The Natural Lubricant Reviews

Redbook recommends The Natural again

Psst! Want to supercharge your sex life? We've got the scoop on the bedroom essentials that will rock your world. (Bonus: You have most of them already!)

"You can find organic and natural lubricants such as Oceanus Carrageenan"

Read more about 10 Sex Tools Every Woman Needs.


Redbook recommends The Natural over 200 competitors

In the March 2007 Redbook Love Network, Lindsey Palmer and Love Network expert Lou Paget explain why lube is such a great solution for vaginal dryness and better sex. Their "3 reasons to love a lube":

- You'll have smoother sex

- You'll last longer

- You'll up the excitement

Then they go on to recommend three lubes to try -- with Carrageenan in the #1 spot!

Download the PDF here.


Health covers the National Cancer Institute's research on carrageenan

In his February 2007 article "Too Old for HPV Shot? Maybe Not", Health's Eric Steinmehl explains the latest news about Gardasil, the HPV vaccine recently approved by the FDA for women ages 9-26.

Experts say that women ages 27+ may also benefit from the vaccine if they haven't already been exposed to HPV, Steinmehl explains. He then lists three additional ways to prevent cervical cancer.

- Keep getting pap smears

- Use condoms

- "Try a new lube. National Cancer Institute scientists found that carrageenan, an extract that comes from red algae, keeps HPV from entering cells in a lab dish. Lubricants like Oceanus' Carrageenan ($11, dreambrands.com) have carrageenan and can be used with condoms."


Redbook "Sexplorer" prefers The Natural Lubricant




"My boyfriend and I decided to road test Oceanus' Carrageenan Personal Lubricant and Astroglide's Liquid Personal Lubricant. They both were interesting -- it was fun to experience new sensations in addition to our own body-to-body heat, and the extra moisture was certainly welcome. I definitely preferred the Carrageenan, which had a rich, full texture, and just the right amount of extra warmth. Astroglide was a bit, well, glide-y... It felt kind of thin and also got all over my sheets, which put me in a grumpy mood because who wants to think about having to do laundry while getting it on? The heat was definitely powerful, but a bit too much, so that I certainly felt the burn. Overall, though, it was a fun thing to try!"

Check out more reviews and other Redbook "Sexplorer" tips here.


"Superior product!"

"Love this product! It is the only lubricant I've tried that does what it says on the label. There is absolutely no stickiness and no scent. Even the ones that claim to be odorless usually have some sort of 'chemical' smell. Carrageen also lasts longer than other popular brands that lose slip and effect within minutes.

The pump packaging makes it that much easier to use, and no mess or waste.

Thank you so much for creating such a superior product! I look forward to trying the Mdrive product next."

--Mark, Raleigh, NC

"I love these natural lubricants"

"I love these natural lubricants...The best thing I've ever experienced. Will never go back to the other stuff."

"Slippery stuff"

"If you're searching for a great lubricant for just yourself or you and your partner this is great. It doesn't take much to get the job done and a little water brings it back to life. It doesn't taste funny so that solves another problem. I highly recommend."

--C on August 7, 2011

"Saved our love life!"

"We've tried many many lubes and happened on this by chance. Sex can be very painful for me to the point that it really isn't worth it. I really liked Pink, until I tried this. No stickiness, not slimy like some. Perfect!

I love the natural ingredients & the pump is stellar. Truly dispenses at any angle. Stay far far away from glycerin products that dry out and damage a woman's body. Saved our sex at a great price.

I also received samples of other products with my shipment. On their website they typically have a BOGO or similar offer. The true selling point: if you aren't satisfied with anything you buy from them they will give you a FULL refund...on a sex product? Unheard of! That alone speaks volumes for the quality of their products!"

--HBW, San Antonio, TX on July 28, 2011

"No Sticky Mess!"

"In my experience of personal lubricants, I rate the The Natural product at the top of the list. The pump dispenser itself is pretty awesome, dispensing a measured amount and, as another reviewer has noted, it's not a catastrophe if "lost" in the bedcovers for a bit.

The product itself is soft and silky with NO SMELL, it lasts a long time without needing to be refreshed, and wipes off/dries without the horrible, sticky mess I associate with other lubes.

I use this with all my adult toys, notably my Magic Wand attachments, and it performs like a champ every time. It makes each, ahem, "session" much more pleasant to clean up after, too.

Awesome product, I don't think I'll ever buy a different brand lube again. I encourage you to try it for yourself! At this price, why not?

(Nope, not affiliated with the company at all. I just want this product to be manufactured forever, so more people need to buy it. *grin*)"

--H on July 19, 2011

"All natural and feels really good"

"What I like best about Carrageenan is the fact that it is all natural and feels really good."

--B.N., Texas on June 18, 2009

"We love this product!"

"I just wanted to send you guys an e-mail to let you know how much my girlfriend and I love your Carrageenan Personal Lubricant. We had tried so many personal lubrication products, sometimes only using them once before chucking them in the garbage. I probably spent 100 dollars on a collection of products that we never used more then a few times before we decided on one. We thought this other lube was our best bet and used it for quite a few months, but it caused a lot of problems. After a few applications it would desensitize both of us by building up a large amount of sticky gunk. we would have to stop, hop in the shower and wash it off, then try to get back into the swing of things. Sometimes, it would cause a burning sensation in my girlfriend and we would have to stop.

A few weeks ago I decided to try to look for something else out there, and I came upon your product. I bought it, we tried it and that first night we used it we had the best sex we had ever had, We didn't have to reapply, we didn't have to stop to wash it off, it didn't desensitize me either!

WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It is without doubt the best out there on the market. I don't normally contact companies like this, but I felt compelled to tell you that because of your product, our love making has never been better, and more frequent!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!"

--Trevor on November 12, 2008

"By far the best lube"

"This is by far the best lube I've ever tried!!! It's so silky smooth and long lasting. I love, love, love that it's all natural. Not sticky and toxic like just about everything else on the market."

--Heather, Milford, PA on July 31, 2007

"I like this one the best"

"Tried them all over the years, and I like this one the best, but strictly for intercourse - and here's why: it does get a bit thicker due to the gummy ingredients, but some lubes are just too slick and slidey, this grasps (if you know what I mean), which makes it very pleasurable for both partners."

--Anonymous on October 27, 2006

"Highly recommended"

"It was amazing. It didn't spill or drip like all those other lubes. I highly recommend it to everyone."

--Anonymous on June 16, 2006

"Good product"

"The product is very good, it came in a nice presentation and they added a little gift. I would probably buy again from them in the future."

--Armando, Colombia on February 14, 2010

"Excellent"

"No complaints, no taste whatsoever, no irritation, compatible with everything and everyone all the way around. And no glycerin."

--J. Reilly, Los Angeles, CA on June 11, 2009

"Works Great!!!!"

"This stuff is the best! Lasts a long time, and no issues that arise like silicone lubricants. My girlfriend likes it too! "

--T. Genaro, California on February 18, 2009

"Best lube ever"

"My quest for a new lube is over. This lube is tasteless, slippery and perfect. Highly recommended."

--Greg, Knoxville, TN on March 28, 2008

Special Offers




Testimonials

"This is by far the best lube I've ever tried!!! It's so silky smooth and long lasting. I love, love, love that it's all natural. Not sticky and toxic like just about everything else on the market." - Heather

READ MORE



News

[G]
female stimulating gel
Intensify sexual pleasure and increase sensitivity
$19.99
Sensual Massage
premium massage lubricant
Formulated to enhance the power of touch
$14.99
Harmony Energy
energy and mood
To feel better physically, mentally and emotionally
$39.99